Customer Reviews

Over 100 5-Star Online Reviews

Read our verified reviews here:

  

Sylvia Soto

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

They are super friendly. They do an awesome job! I would recommend this place to anyone else. You won’t regret it

Terry Brian

Review Source:  Google

Early 2016

The best auto shop I’ve ever in my entire life used I would recommend them to everyone best service best business practices there are the best

Zach Perkins

Review Source:  Google

Early 2016

Had problems after they worked on it and they took it back and looked at it and apologized and fixed it so good place to take your car
Response from the owner
Thank you very much Zach for allowing us to tow the car back in and recheck our previous work. It is our top priority to get our customer’s vehicles repaired correctly the first time. However, as you know, we’re all human and sometimes that doesn’t happen. I really do appreciate your time and patience, while we corrected the issue, and I look forward to taking care of your automotive needs in the future.
Andy Daniels

Justin Hughes

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Extremely friendly workers

2bros Thuglife

Review Source:  Google

Early 2015

Excellent service both to my car and myself. Staff is so polite and honest. This shop is the only one that I have work on my car and that’s how it’s going to continue. They are honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable at what they do. Thanks guys for your service

Tia Banks

Review Source:  Google

Early 2015

I have taken my vehicle to Franks Automotive numerous times. I would highly recommend this auto repair place for anything needed to fix or just upkeep your vehicle. I am a single mother to 6 kids on a strict budget. Franks Automotive has always respected my situation and helped me in any way they can. I appreciate the honest communication regarding my vehicle and repairs that must be done versus things that can wait. Coloring books and cookies for the kids, great mechanics, clear….honest and detailed communication, a friendly welcoming enviornment.

John J. Los Angeles, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

10/8/2014
I wish I could give more stars! This place was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable. I broke down in Tulare and they had me up and running by lunch. They dropped me of and picked me up from my hotel while I was waiting and were so willing to help by taking us to lunch or whatever while we were waiting.
First Class place!

Alex R. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

5/12/2015
We went on a school trip and all 4 tires were ready to blow. We stopped by this tire shop and Richard was so helpful. He gave all the kids candy and water. Richard was incredibly nice and immediately got us tires. They didn’t have them in stock so Richard called another place and got us our tires. Thanks! Definitely come here!!

Tia B. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

11/3/2014
Great car repair shop  with awesome staff.  Very friendly and trustworthy.  They go out of their way to make sure everything is understood and done to top quality.   I have been blessed by this company many times.  Its very hard as a stuggling single mom to trust car shops and know if your being taken advantage of or not.  I have nothing but great things to say about the staff, the owner and the repair work/oil changes/tires and general service I have received from Franks Automotive.

A Google User

Review Source:  Google

2013
Extremely friendly auto shop. They worked around my schedule, and even drove me home and picked me up in time to get to work that afternoon. Great service, great prices and great staff! Definitely recommend.

Neal P. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

Knowledgeable, technically proficient, and competitively priced describe my Frank’s Automotive experience. They did 2 separate jobs for me: A rear bearing replacement, and an undercarriage replacement. Both were obviously necessary. Both jobs were competitively priced. Courtesy car driven by friendly guy got me home and back. I shopped between both jobs and feel that I got a deal. I’ve driven more than 1,500 miles since and all is fine. That’s as good as it gets so five stars!

Anna Trujillo

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

I have been servicing company fleet vehicle’s including wheel chair vehicle’s since 2001. I have found them to be very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Their quick and accurate diagnoses have made the turn around time efficient for the company,saving us from down time and high repair costs. This has enabled me to send more company vehicle’s outside the area to Tulare for repairs and troubleshooting. I will continue to utilize Frank’s Automotive for all my repair needs in the future.

Andre Martinez

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

Franks is a wonderful place to take your car. Every time I take it in, they always ask permission to do what is not only needed at the moment but they always give you the option of what could potentially happen and the fix it, of course with permission. I had the problem with my wife’s car, I called, the office was closed because it was a Sunday, the owner called back and came over and helped me figure out the problem. Gas cap was defective, and got it going and he saved the day! My wife was very happy as well! She’s a tough cookie too! The fact that he took time to come over and help out speaks volumes!! He’ll always have my trust!! Thanks Guys!!

Kenneth Warner

Review Source:  Google

October 2016

Very helpful and helped me figure out the problem with my car as well as helped me figure out a way to pay them back

Melody Miranda

Review Source:  Facebook

February 23, 2016 ·

Don P. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

6/6/2013

Andy is a dying breed. He places helping people above making money. He even offered to pick up and deliver my car! Highest recommendations for him and his shop.

nadlerfitness

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

We’ve brought two vehicle’s to Franks Automotive, in the past, as we were looking for a honest and knowledgeable facility in Tulare. One vehicle which had a transmission/clutch problem, and the other for a problem with where the gas tank was rubbing against the driveshaft on our full-sized mobility van. Overall, our experience with Frank’s Automotive was positive.

The staff was friendly and appeared to be knowledgeable. My overall impression was that honesty was a priority for them as well. There were only two criticisms I noted: 1) They were unable to diagnose/duplicate the problem with the transmission/clutch, and their next step to diagnose the problem would be to drop the transmission, at a cost of around $600 (which was not in our budget); 2) On both occasions, the vehicles were not ready when originally promised. I was told on the most recent repair that “the tech got a late start today” so the vehicle would not be ready (and this was after I called them toward the latter end of the business day). I previously worked in collision repair, so I understand that sometimes parts delays are uncontrollable. However, with these repairs parts were not the issue. One suggestion I have would be to provide the customer, with daily updates on the repair status of their vehicle, especially if it will not be completed as promised. Some people may not care about this; however, others like me appreciate the status updates. I do not like to have to call the facility to find out where my vehicle is at in the repair process. I am all for efficiency in the business day, so perhaps they might consider asking the customer if they would like daily updates when they drop off their vehicle. Those who do will appreciate it the extra level of service.

On a separate note, but not necessarily a criticism, they are a bit more pricey than we were used to paying, but their rates appear to be consistent with those of similar sized independently owned repair facilities. You will be charged a diagnostic fee, which I believe they will apply toward the cost of the repairs if you have them complete the repairs.

On the plus side, our most recent repair involved the gas tank issue. We purchased a mobility van from an out-of-state dealer, and the repairs were a warranty issue. In addition to driving me home after checking in the van, Frank’s Automotive cooperated with the dealer to diagnose the problem and develop a solution, which involved fabricating a bracing rod and bracket to better stabilize the gas tank. We appreciated their willingness to think outside the box to come up with a viable repair option. They also worked with the dealer to accept payment, which we thought was kind of them (rather than requiring us to pay for the repairs and seek reimbursement). We were pleased with the repairs.

To summarize, our overall experience with Frank’s Automotive was positive. Frank’s staff is friendly and appears to be knowledgeable and honest, although a bit more expensive. As the old saying goes, “You get what you pay for,” but based on our experiences, I have a mixed view of the diagnostic skills for the price we paid. However, I would say that if you were looking for an honest repair facility, you would find Frank’s Automotive to be one, but be flexible about the repairs being completed when promised

Mike Mello

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Very very good service. Thanks for all your help taking of my cars. Super people very helpful with what ever you need.

Alissa Shepherd

Review Source:  Google

Early 2016

I only take my car to Frank’s Auto when it’s in need of a repair! I’ve been going there for years and will continue to be a loyal customer as long as I live in the area. Andy is always upfront about the costs and his estimates are accurate.

I think they go above and beyond as far as customer service, which is a rare quality to find in any business these days, let alone a mechanic. If you take your vehicle to Frank’s Auto, you will not be disappointed.

Mark Herrera

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

Thay are the most polite and professional place I’ve ever been too the guy Andy was so polite and helpful in helping me take care of my truck issue I was shocked on how professional thay are thay even gave me a ride well Thay check my vehicle if you want good honest place to take your car this is the place there customer service is second to none

flower power

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

From the moment I called for information until the day I picked up my car it was nothing but an amazing experience. (I’ve never been able to say that about any mechanic) When I arrived to drop off my car for repairs I walked into a spotless office and well dressed staff, I was also greeted with a smile and offered a bottle of water and juice for my daughter, the paperwork process was simple and to the point, the next day I received a call about what to expect and I was pleased. When my car was ready to be picked up I was told they opened at 7:30 which was perfect since my husband had to drop me off before work. We arrived at 7:25am and sure enough, they opened at 7:29am! I could go on and on about this place ha! All I know is that even though I live a bit far from Frank’s, this will be our family mechanic for now on! Exceptional business!

Tom McAfee

Review Source:  Google

May 2016

Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the service I encountered in your shop recently. I was on my way home from a stressful long distance road trip. My van broke down and that is when my luck changed. I was fortunate enough to be randomly towed into your place of business. Your team promptly diagnosed the cause of the issue with my vehicle and I was back on the road within hours. Four months later the same part failed again. One call to Frank’s Automotive and I was promptly taken care of. Much to my amazement, a check, including the full amount for all parts and labor arrived in the mail. The chances of driving down the road, particularly while out of town and finding a business like yours is about one in a million. I can’t put into words how impressed I am. As a former small business owner myself, it is not an easy world. The town of Tulare should feel proud to have you as one of their own.

Christina Suchil-Zarate

Review Source:  Facebook

Sherril Cohn

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

My husband and I are new to Tulare so, when my 2001 Honda Accord wouldn’t start after leaving the post office, I was concerned about not having established a relationship with a local auto repair shop. I was going to need one right then, to have my car towed to. Google offered a list and I made a call. As fate would have it, Alex, at Frank’s Automotive Repair answered. I told him I was a skeptic since my father had been an old-school auto-repair shop owner. He taught his children to be cautious about auto-repair shops. Alex made sure to explain that I would be treated fairly and he lived up to his word. My car was back in good shape the next day, I was charged a fair price and now we have the comfort of knowing that our autos will be in professional hands in the future.

Rick Greeson

Review Source:  Google

October 2016

Very happy with the service. Have trust issues with auto repair shops but believe this is oe you can trust. Great job guys. Thank You.

Valerie Jesus

Review Source:  Google

Early 2016

Can’t express enough how helpful Frank’s Automotive was when my foreign car broke down. Alex was extremely polite and helpful when I was in a bind. I don’t live in Tulare but I will ALWAYS bring my automotive business here.

Suezie Swarthout

Review Source:  Google

May 2016

I want to say thank you to everyone @ Frank’s for finding out why my service engine light wouldn’t go off on my truck. I had taken it to 2 other shops, and they couldn’t figure out what the problem was, so I was so excited when Frank’s not only found out what was wrong, but fixed it within the day, and then it finally passed smog! Thank you guys again, you’re all amazing : )

 

David C. Clovis, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

6/8/2016
We just started our trip to Denver from Fresno, One hour into our journey my daughters Ford Edge began missing so bad that she had to get off freeway. We went right to yelp and look up an auto repair business near us, 4 stars or more. The one we picked was Frank’s Auto a half mile from us. Managed to cripple there, very clean but busy place. They were so helpful but unable to take us in that day because they were so busy. They had one of their mechanics hook us up to their OBD reader and found out that the problem was no spark at number three cylinder, a major cylinder way in the back. Even though they could not fix it that day they made a call to another auto mechanic that they trusted {MAS automotive) and would not take anything for their help. These guys at Frank’s rock I give them 5 stars for their compassion, professionalism and patience.
Thanks, dmc49

Juan Alcala

Review Source:  Facebook

January 4, 2017

A Google User

Review Source:  Google

2012
The best service you can get anywhere in Tulare. They were also able to help out the Boys & Girls Clubs in Tulare when we needed it. Andy is an amazing Christian man that really cares about his employees as well as his customers. This is the best automotive shop to go to in Tulare.

Rasheena Alexander

Review Source:  Google

Early 2016

Great customer service, they always make me feel like I’m family.

Lea D

Review Source:  Yelp

8/1/2016
Our car is back to normal and driving very smooth. They found the problem quickly and fixed what needed to be done.

Any stress with your car while traveling or living near by, this is the place to take your car. We had the best experience, and everyone was timely and helpful from the second we walked in.

We were on a family trip to Disneyland and our car broke down 🙁 but Frank’s was amazing! Very helpful. Hospitable, offering the kids water bottles and coloring books, to stay cool and out of the heat.

Thank you to Andy, Alex, Caesar, and Tina!



Review Source:  Facebook

December 26, 2016 ·
They are good people I can’t say enough good things about Frank’s automotive

Brianne Ayala

Review Source:  Facebook

December 14, 2016 ·
Thank you Andy and Alex for taking care of my car you guys are awesome

Zachary Brown

Review Source:  Google

Andy and his crew do a fantastic job making you feel welcome and secure. The techs are knowledgable, and Andy is the most genuinely kind person I’ve ever met.

Jill Monitz

Review Source:  Google

May 2016

First experience at Frank’s Auto, we took our Nissan in for a mysterious rattle. Loved the attention to detail, communication, and that my car sounds like new again. Thanks for a great job. Thankful to have a shop that I feel I can trust.

Ted Bosch

Review Source:  Google

2015

Great service, great people, great business! I have known the owner of Frank’s Automotive for over a decade. They have serviced my vehicles from oil changes to tire purchases to windshield repair to many things in between. Outstanding customer service, fair prices, honesty, and high quality work are how I describe Frank’s Automotive and the owner Andy Daniels. I live in a neighboring city with many many automotive shops to choose from but I travel the extra miles in order to have my vehicles serviced at Frank’s. They treat their customers like family!

Lynn Souza

Review Source:  Google

July 2017

OUTSTANDING!!!! We have never seen a cleaner auto repair shop & office! The entire staff…from mechanics to shop office are friendly, courteous and gracious! All auto repairs these days are expensive….look cross-eyed at new cars of today & “they” get thier feelings hurt; which ends up costing you $1000.00! Franks Automotive is fair priced and honest. They have never tried to “rope” us into unnecessary repairs just to “pad” the bill!! This is one of the only repair shop that we would ever recommend!! Thank You Andy and EVERYONE at Franks Automotive Repair for restoring faith and humanity back into at least our little piece of the world!!! Kevin & Lynn Shaw 🙂 🙂 🙂

Marco Padilla

Review Source:  Google

2016

Zachary C. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

4/21/2016

Alex and his team did a great job. I took my truck in for what I thought was going to be a simple job, but turned out to be much bigger. Alex was great about calling me with updates and always gave me a quote before doing any work. He was even willing to send me picture of what they found. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly, and they were able to get me in and out quickly. I really appreciated the attentiveness and will absolutely use them for all my future repairs and services.

Kelli Mayhew

Review Source:  Google

Early 2015

My family takes all of our vehicles to Frank’s and we’re always very pleased with their service. Would recommend to everyone, their prices are low and they treat you like family. We’ve sent 6 friends to the business and all are extremely happy. Andy and Richard and the whole group are very professional.

Dane Nielsen

Review Source:  Google

November 2017

These guys are so understanding and awesome to work with, my car broke down in the middle of nowhere on a Sunday and these guys came to open the shop for me to leave my car, diagnostics was cheap and they didn’t even charge me to leave my car there overnight! being from out of town it took me a few days to sell the vehicle but they had no problem letting me keep the car on there lot to keep it safe…thanks so much guys….HUGE LIFESAVER

Jill M. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

4/28/2016
Alex at Frank’s Auto Repair is amazing, we love how he pays attention to details and always treats us fair.  I hate dealing with car repairs, but having a shop I trust makes it so much less painful.

T M. Sacramento, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

4/15/2015
The best ever experience with an out of town unplanned automotive repair !  Recently broke down while traveling through Tulare. Towed to Frank’s on 12-10-14.  Part was replaced ASAP , and they quickly got the family back on the road . The same part failed on 4-8-15,  while at home in Sacramento.  One call to Frank,  no hassle and all funds, including labor; were promptly reimbursed on 4-10-15.  Amazing work ethic!!  Makes me want to promote the town of Tulare !

Cindy Hickman

Review Source:  Facebook

December 14, 2016
Thank you Alex for taking care and doing an awesome job on my new car and getting it all checked out and serviced. Friendly and Great customer service. Andy it was very nice to meet you yesterday, we’ve known Alex for many years he’s very honest and makes sure his customers are taken care of we are so glad you have him aboard ….. your Staff is very friendly and do an awesome job. God Bless all of you…

Wendy L. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

4/23/2015
I needed to mount my license plate on the front of my car so i decided to take it to franks seeing that the reviews on yelp seemed positive. i was greeted by a really happy guy, Richard, he told me his techs were at lunch but he was nice enough to take a look at it himself. After he looked at it he advised me that my best option was what i feared is go to the dealer because it was more complicated than thought. he gave me advise to ask the dealer, which i bought the car from, to see if they could help me out with the bill, and lucky he was right the dealer helped pay! i think franks is one of those rare car repair places that refuse to steal peoples money and still make you feel like you got great service.

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Facebook

February 9 2017
Thanks once again for your help and support, so happy and thankful.

Brent Sandstrom

Review Source:  Google

August 2016

OUTSTANDING!!!! We have never seen a cleaner auto repair shop & office! The entire staff…from mechanics to shop office are friendly, courteous and gracious! All auto repairs these days are expensive….look cross-eyed at new cars of today & “they” get thier feelings hurt; which ends up costing you $1000.00! Franks Automotive is fair priced and honest. They have never tried to “rope” us into unnecessary repairs just to “pad” the bill!! This is one of the only repair shop that we would ever recommend!! Thank You Andy and EVERYONE at Franks Automotive Repair for restoring faith and humanity back into at least our little piece of the world!!! Kevin & Lynn Shaw 🙂 🙂 🙂

Allan Holmgreen

Review Source:  Google

February 2017

These guys have always done great, honest, quality work. I’m extremely selective about who works on my car, and Frank’s is one of only 4 shops nationwide that I completely trust to work on my modified car.

Jonathan White

Review Source:  Facebook

September 14, 2016 ·
Great place very friendly an make you feel welcome I’ll definitely will be doing business with them again highly recommend

Tamra Shaw

Review Source:  Google

April 2016

brought my car because my brakes were squeaking. Ariel helped me, she informed me of all the possibilities and made me feel comfortable that my car would be taken good of. did not need brakes. frank’s automotive have always been very courteous and friendly and make you feel like they are interested in you not just your car.

Brandy Maldonado

Review Source:  Google

March 2017
Andy, Alex, Cesar & Staff have been great! I take my 03′ Volkswagen Beetle here for all it’s needs! They offer quick and friendly service! One of the great things about Franks Automotive Repair (besides their AMAZING customer service) is that they believe in good communication with their customers!! I recommend this shop to anyone with car trouble, oil change needs and service check-ups! In fact, my entire family and I only trust Frank Automotive Repair to get the job done right!

E L., Bell, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

2/18/2012
Great shop, honest, quick, helpful! I was heading up north and my car broke down in tulare, CA. i googled for a shop and I found Frank’s Automotive, I am very glad that I did. Andy went out of his way to get my car back on the road since the part was not available for days. Give them a shot, they are worth every penny.

Paulette Bryant

Review Source:  Facebook

December 10, 2016 ·

Steve M. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

5/2/2014

Andy and his team are great. Very efficient, and honest. I feel like they are on my team when it comes to maintaining and servicing my vehicles. There is no pressure to do all kinds of services that aren’t really essential, however he also lets me know the complete picture regarding my car’s health, and what options I have. I have used this shop for year now, and he’s proven to be honest with a high level of expertise to fix my car. Thanks, Andy.

Suzy T. Granite Bay, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

11/27/2012
If ever in need of automotive repairs in the vicinity of Tulare, CA, this is a really great shop to patronize.  We recently had our fuel pump go out while traveling through the area, and had our vehicle towed to Frank’s.  The repairs were completed quickly and at a very fair price.  The shop is immaculate and very efficiently operated with skilled technicians.  Friendly, courteous service by Andy at the front desk was appreciated, as well.  We were astounded that they were able to get the parts needed, complete the repair and get us on the road in just over 2 hours!!

Deanna M. Tulare, CA

Review Source:  Yelp

6/15/2016
Excellent customer service!  From initial phone call, to picking up vehicle, I have not one negative comment.  Definitely care about their customers and they actually make sure that the customer is very well informed from start to finish.  Not your typical auto shop, that’s for sure.  Would highly recommend for someone that is looking to be treated with respect and expects quality work for a reasonable price!  Thanks Franks!

Allan J Holmgreen

Review Source:  Facebook

January 16 2017
These guys have always done great, honest, quality work. I’m extremely selective about who works on my car, and Frank’s is one of only 4 shops nationwide that I completely trust to work on my modified car.

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

My experience at Franks Automotive Repair was excellent. The workers there were very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable and didn’t treat me any different because I was a woman. Alex was extremely helpful and patience as he kept me informed regarding the status of my car. I would definitely return for all of my future needs.

Isaias Sanchez

Review Source:  Google

September 2016

We here at Transition Christian Outreach would like to thank Franks Automotive for exceptional care of our vehicles, and for their friendly,honest,dependable service,great customer care and communication makes for a worry free experience at a fair price,this establishment stands behind their work, they also service my personal vehicles