Customer Reviews

Over 100 5-Star Online Reviews

Read our verified reviews here:

  

Brandy Maldonado

Review Source:  Google

Andy, Alex, Cesar & Staff have been great! I take my 03′ Volkswagen Beetle here for all it’s needs! They offer quick and friendly service! One of the great things about Franks Automotive Repair (besides their AMAZING customer service) is that they believe in good communication with their customers!! I recommend this shop to anyone with car trouble, oil change needs and service check-ups! In fact, my entire family and I only trust Frank Automotive Repair to get the job done right!

Michael Beason

Review Source:  Google

I will only take my truck to Frank’s Automotive for repair work. They are friendly, honest, punctual, and dont push unnecessary repairs. I recommend them without reservation

Robert Gillum

Review Source:  Google

Very friendly and helpful, great place for all your automotive needs.

Martin Andrade

Review Source:  Google

Took my Cadillac in for maintenance, very impressed with the service I received. Very professional, organized ,and up to date service.

David Love

Review Source:  Google

Great service and friendly communications. Frank’s Automotive is the BEST. They went the extra mile (or two) to find the part my old car needed. Thank you.

Natalie perez

Review Source:  Google

I took my car there a few days ago and Cesar and Andy were very helpful and communicated with me about what my car had what the plans were and explained in detail I would highly recommend you to come here they are the BEST I have been coming For a few years, all the employees there are nice respectful and very thoughtful by asking you need anything or if there’s anything they can do for you they have good customer service 100%

Patrick Hamilton

Review Source:  Google

Professional service! Top-Notch! Super efficient and quick. Got my car back quicker than ever. I had great communication with Frank’s before any work or decisions were made. Thanks for such a great experience and thanks for getting me back on the road so quickly.

flower power

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

From the moment I called for information until the day I picked up my car it was nothing but an amazing experience. (I’ve never been able to say that about any mechanic) When I arrived to drop off my car for repairs I walked into a spotless office and well dressed staff, I was also greeted with a smile and offered a bottle of water and juice for my daughter, the paperwork process was simple and to the point, the next day I received a call about what to expect and I was pleased. When my car was ready to be picked up I was told they opened at 7:30 which was perfect since my husband had to drop me off before work. We arrived at 7:25am and sure enough, they opened at 7:29am! I could go on and on about this place ha! All I know is that even though I live a bit far from Frank’s, this will be our family mechanic for now on! Exceptional business!

Mike Mello

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Very very good service. Thanks for all your help taking of my cars. Super people very helpful with what ever you need.

Isaac

Review Source:  Google

Frank’s Automotive Repair Shop is simply the best, from Customer service to most importantly, the care of your vehicle. Once the repair on my car was done, it was test driven to make sure it work.. This repair shop can consider me a Customer for life.. Thanks Again Andy, Alex, & Ceser and I can’t forget the Mechanics..

Dane Nielsen

Review Source:  Google

November 2017

These guys are so understanding and awesome to work with, my car broke down in the middle of nowhere on a Sunday and these guys came to open the shop for me to leave my car, diagnostics was cheap and they didn’t even charge me to leave my car there overnight! being from out of town it took me a few days to sell the vehicle but they had no problem letting me keep the car on there lot to keep it safe…thanks so much guys….HUGE LIFESAVER

Corey Funk

Review Source:  Google

Very thorough, friendly service. Best auto shop in town

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Facebook

February 9 2017
Thanks once again for your help and support, so happy and thankful.

Allan J Holmgreen

Review Source:  Facebook

January 16 2017
These guys have always done great, honest, quality work. I’m extremely selective about who works on my car, and Frank’s is one of only 4 shops nationwide that I completely trust to work on my modified car.

Brandy Maldonado

Review Source:  Google

March 2017
Andy, Alex, Cesar & Staff have been great! I take my 03′ Volkswagen Beetle here for all it’s needs! They offer quick and friendly service! One of the great things about Franks Automotive Repair (besides their AMAZING customer service) is that they believe in good communication with their customers!! I recommend this shop to anyone with car trouble, oil change needs and service check-ups! In fact, my entire family and I only trust Frank Automotive Repair to get the job done right!

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

My experience at Franks Automotive Repair was excellent. The workers there were very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable and didn’t treat me any different because I was a woman. Alex was extremely helpful and patience as he kept me informed regarding the status of my car. I would definitely return for all of my future needs.

chris soto

Review Source:  Google

If you’ve ever been skeptical of your machanic, then come here to Frank’s automotive. They are freindly, efficient, and provide service that goes above and beyond. I was offered cold water when my car broke down on a hot summer day, was provided a ride home at no charge, and all the issues with my vehicle were taken care of. Communication was awesome! I was always kept up to date throughout every step of the repair, from the diagnostic check, to the time it was ready to go. I will continue to come here and suggest you do the same.

Kannen Avila

Review Source:  Google

First off let me start off by saying I’m very skeptical when it comes to using a mechanic and I’m usually very hesitant anytime I have to go through a new mechanic with that being said If your having a problem with your vehicle I definitely recommend going to Frank’s. They diagnosed the issue with my car very quick and didn’t spend any more money than they said they would before calling me. Excellent customer service and the mechanics know what they’re doing

Cindy Mcphetridge

Review Source:  Google

First impression wow the crew there every single one of them shake your hand! Introduced them selves even gave me ride to and from work. And I feel they were very honest about my car after doing a theral check and I highly recommend them Great Job Guys! Thank you.

Alfonso Olivares

Review Source:  Google

Very professional & friendly staff. Thees guys will pick up & deliver your car for even an oil change, which is supper convenient for my busy schedule.
They are very honest people & the work is guaranteed

Joong Jonathan Lee

Review Source:  Google

My car broke down and I was looking for a good repair shop along Hwy 99. I decided on Frank’s Automotive Repair based on their reviews and I had my car towed 100 miles to their shop. I have never given reviews for such services but I have to give one for this because it was by far the best auto repair shop I have ever been to…in my entire life! I only wish they were in the SF bay area so that I can do all my services at Frank’s.

Mark Hamilton

Review Source:  Google

Franks Automotive Repair is by far the best shop in California! Friendly staff, excellent service and the best at keeping my cars running smoothly. I know my family is safe in our older cars after Franks Automotive Repair has worked on them. Thank you for always looking out for my family and our safety. You guys rock!

B1GHEAVY

Review Source:  Google

What an awesome place to bring your vehicle. I purchased a vehicle online and had the seller to deliver to Frank’s prior to my arrival from Texas. Upon arrival the tech’s had completed all the necessary repairs to make the old truck I bought road worthy and I was able to drive it all the way back to Texas with no problems. Their follow-up is incredible and customer service second to none!!

Patty Felipe

Review Source:  Google

Excellent service and friendly staff.
They offered water or coffee when I arrived, explaining everything the tech would be inspecting on my vehicle.
It was done within two hours and I have an appointment Monday morning to fix the problem.
Awesome service right!?!!

Juan Alcala

Review Source:  Facebook

January 4, 2017

Nadine Lutrick

Review Source:  Google

I was totally impressed with the friendly, kind, and courteous way that I
was treated from the moment I stepped into this shop. This was my first time in this shop, and I was hoping that I had found a place that was trustworthy. The shop was very clean and had a wonderful atmosphere due to the friendly, pleasant staff working there. Each one that wasn’t busy introduced themselves and shook my hand with sincerity.I was given a ride home, and they even picked me up when my car was ready! My car received a very detailed check-up and I was given a paper that listed the results of what they had found. My car is old, so there are quite a few things that need attention, but nobody tried to pressure or advise me on what to do. Only after I asked their opinion, did they advise me on what I should fix first.I’m very pleased with the repair done on my car! The price was fair, and well worth the quality and efficiency that went into the labor. Yes, this is a place I can trust!!! A wonderful shop!! Wonderful, honest owner and wonderful staff!!!

Mo Nguyen

Review Source:  Google

Brought my 4Runner here for a/c work due to the high reviews they have from their happy customers, and my experience from my not really good guys that I used before. This place is so clean you can have surgery here. The whole team is friendly and professional. They even provided me a detailed inspection with color photos!!! Best of all their prices are even less than others that have poor reviews. No surprises, very professional, and friendly. Do not go anywhere else but Frank’s Automotive in Tulare, I sure won’t!

Justin Hughes

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Extremely friendly workers