Customer Reviews

Over 105 5-Star Online Reviews

Read our verified reviews here:

  

Brandy Maldonado

Review Source:  Google

Andy, Alex, Cesar & Staff have been great! I take my 03′ Volkswagen Beetle here for all it’s needs! They offer quick and friendly service! One of the great things about Franks Automotive Repair (besides their AMAZING customer service) is that they believe in good communication with their customers!! I recommend this shop to anyone with car trouble, oil change needs and service check-ups! In fact, my entire family and I only trust Frank Automotive Repair to get the job done right!

Justin Hughes

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Extremely friendly workers

Andrew Flores

Review Source:  Google

Dropped me off at work. Awesome use of technology to keep me appraised of my vehicle’s status. Picked me up when work was completed. Great service.

d king

Review Source:  Google

Our car was in for a check engine light and AC issues. The car was under an unaffiliated warranty company, and I asked Alex to check if the check engine repairs would be covered. He was sure to update me when he confirmed it wasn’t. As the AC repair began involving multiple components, Alex took the initiative and extra effort to contact the warranty company multiple time and surprisingly found that many of the parts and labor were covered. It cut our pocket expenses in half! To top it all off, we asked for our car back over a weekend when we were waiting on parts, and they worked up to the minute that afternoon to reassemble the front end that had been dismantled to access the AC components. We see them out in the community and they are just as friendly and professional as at the shop. This is one of those rare places where you always find the staff smiling and go away feeling reassured.

Allan J Holmgreen

Review Source:  Facebook

January 16 2017
These guys have always done great, honest, quality work. I’m extremely selective about who works on my car, and Frank’s is one of only 4 shops nationwide that I completely trust to work on my modified car.

Michael Beason

Review Source:  Google

I will only take my truck to Frank’s Automotive for repair work. They are friendly, honest, punctual, and dont push unnecessary repairs. I recommend them without reservation

Lea D.

Review Source:  Yelp

Our car is back to normal and driving very smooth. They found the problem quickly and fixed what needed to be done.

Any stress with your car while traveling or living near by, this is the place to take your car. We had the best experience, and everyone was timely and helpful from the second we walked in.

We were on a family trip to Disneyland and our car broke down 🙁 but Frank’s was amazing! Very helpful. Hospitable, offering the kids water bottles and coloring books, to stay cool and out of the heat.

Thank you to Andy, Alex, Caesar, and Tina!

Mo Nguyen

Review Source:  Google

Brought my 4Runner here for a/c work due to the high reviews they have from their happy customers, and my experience from my not really good guys that I used before. This place is so clean you can have surgery here. The whole team is friendly and professional. They even provided me a detailed inspection with color photos!!! Best of all their prices are even less than others that have poor reviews. No surprises, very professional, and friendly. Do not go anywhere else but Frank’s Automotive in Tulare, I sure won’t!

Kannen Avila

Review Source:  Google

First off let me start off by saying I’m very skeptical when it comes to using a mechanic and I’m usually very hesitant anytime I have to go through a new mechanic with that being said If your having a problem with your vehicle I definitely recommend going to Frank’s. They diagnosed the issue with my car very quick and didn’t spend any more money than they said they would before calling me. Excellent customer service and the mechanics know what they’re doing

Mark Hamilton

Review Source:  Google

Franks Automotive Repair is by far the best shop in California! Friendly staff, excellent service and the best at keeping my cars running smoothly. I know my family is safe in our older cars after Franks Automotive Repair has worked on them. Thank you for always looking out for my family and our safety. You guys rock!

Mark Montano

Review Source:  Google

Great service and great staff. I will definitely be going back in the future.

Derek Williamson

Review Source:  Google

Franks Automotive did an outstanding job installing new breaks on my vehicle! I would highly recommend them to anyone in the central valley looking for a quality automotive repair shop. I will be bringing my vehicles back for service for years to come. Thanks again for everything.

B1GHEAVY

Review Source:  Google

What an awesome place to bring your vehicle. I purchased a vehicle online and had the seller to deliver to Frank’s prior to my arrival from Texas. Upon arrival the tech’s had completed all the necessary repairs to make the old truck I bought road worthy and I was able to drive it all the way back to Texas with no problems. Their follow-up is incredible and customer service second to none!!

Neal P.

Review Source:  Yelp

Knowledgeable, technically proficient, and competitively priced describe my Frank’s Automotive experience. They did 2 separate jobs for me: A rear bearing replacement, and an undercarriage replacement. Both were obviously necessary. Both jobs were competitively priced. Courtesy car driven by friendly guy got me home and back. I shopped between both jobs and feel that I got a deal. I’ve driven more than 1,500 miles since and all is fine. That’s as good as it gets so five stars!

Nadine Lutrick

Review Source:  Google

I was totally impressed with the friendly, kind, and courteous way that I
was treated from the moment I stepped into this shop. This was my first time in this shop, and I was hoping that I had found a place that was trustworthy. The shop was very clean and had a wonderful atmosphere due to the friendly, pleasant staff working there. Each one that wasn’t busy introduced themselves and shook my hand with sincerity.I was given a ride home, and they even picked me up when my car was ready! My car received a very detailed check-up and I was given a paper that listed the results of what they had found. My car is old, so there are quite a few things that need attention, but nobody tried to pressure or advise me on what to do. Only after I asked their opinion, did they advise me on what I should fix first.I’m very pleased with the repair done on my car! The price was fair, and well worth the quality and efficiency that went into the labor. Yes, this is a place I can trust!!! A wonderful shop!! Wonderful, honest owner and wonderful staff!!!

Corey Funk

Review Source:  Google

Very thorough, friendly service. Best auto shop in town

Natalie perez

Review Source:  Google

I took my car there a few days ago and Cesar and Andy were very helpful and communicated with me about what my car had what the plans were and explained in detail I would highly recommend you to come here they are the BEST I have been coming For a few years, all the employees there are nice respectful and very thoughtful by asking you need anything or if there’s anything they can do for you they have good customer service 100%

David C.

Review Source:  Yelp

We just started our trip to Denver from Fresno, One hour into our journey my daughters Ford Edge began missing so bad that she had to get off freeway. We went right to yelp and look up an auto repair business near us, 4 stars or more. The one we picked was Frank’s Auto a half mile from us. Managed to cripple there, very clean but busy place. They were so helpful but unable to take us in that day because they were so busy. They had one of their mechanics hook us up to their OBD reader and found out that the problem was no spark at number three cylinder, a major cylinder way in the back. Even though they could not fix it that day they made a call to another auto mechanic that they trusted {MAS automotive) and would not take anything for their help. These guys at Frank’s rock I give them 5 stars for their compassion, professionalism and patience.

Dane Nielsen

Review Source:  Google

November 2017

These guys are so understanding and awesome to work with, my car broke down in the middle of nowhere on a Sunday and these guys came to open the shop for me to leave my car, diagnostics was cheap and they didn’t even charge me to leave my car there overnight! being from out of town it took me a few days to sell the vehicle but they had no problem letting me keep the car on there lot to keep it safe…thanks so much guys….HUGE LIFESAVER

Vivianna A.

Review Source:  Yelp

Great experience with Franks. Our truck broke down due to the starter and we just couldn’t do it ourselves. Called Franks got a call with an estimated quote within 15 minutes and truck was towed to their years within 10 minutes of ok’ing then to pick it up. They kept us in the loop and did a great job. Even provided us with follow up, warranty on the part and just great customer service.

Juan Alcala

Review Source:  Facebook

January 4, 2017

VICKY RENTERIA

Review Source:  Google

I was referred here and I’m so glad I was. Friendliest and most welcoming staff I’ve ever encountered! They were thorough and honest! Definitely will use them any time I have an issue.

New Life Exeter Praise Team

Review Source:  Google

Needed an repair people said only a dealer could do – Andy was able to identify the part needed, order, and have repair done next day all done while at work, and at a price less than any dealer would have charged. Great service at at a great price in a timely manner.

vicki Sunderland

Review Source:  Google

Great service.. went above and beyond. Very friendly

Isaac

Review Source:  Google

Frank’s Automotive Repair Shop is simply the best, from Customer service to most importantly, the care of your vehicle. Once the repair on my car was done, it was test driven to make sure it work.. This repair shop can consider me a Customer for life.. Thanks Again Andy, Alex, & Ceser and I can’t forget the Mechanics..

Cindy Mcphetridge

Review Source:  Google

First impression wow the crew there every single one of them shake your hand! Introduced them selves even gave me ride to and from work. And I feel they were very honest about my car after doing a theral check and I highly recommend them Great Job Guys! Thank you.

Barbara A. Lopez

Review Source:  Google

Serviced my A.C. with excellent professional customer service, My 2007 Chevy Silverado got a Well maintenance vehicle report.
Thank you Frank’s Automotive

flower power

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

From the moment I called for information until the day I picked up my car it was nothing but an amazing experience. (I’ve never been able to say that about any mechanic) When I arrived to drop off my car for repairs I walked into a spotless office and well dressed staff, I was also greeted with a smile and offered a bottle of water and juice for my daughter, the paperwork process was simple and to the point, the next day I received a call about what to expect and I was pleased. When my car was ready to be picked up I was told they opened at 7:30 which was perfect since my husband had to drop me off before work. We arrived at 7:25am and sure enough, they opened at 7:29am! I could go on and on about this place ha! All I know is that even though I live a bit far from Frank’s, this will be our family mechanic for now on! Exceptional business!

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Facebook

February 9 2017
Thanks once again for your help and support, so happy and thankful.

Wendy L.

Review Source:  Yelp

I needed to mount my license plate on the front of my car so i decided to take it to franks seeing that the reviews on yelp seemed positive. i was greeted by a really happy guy, Richard, he told me his techs were at lunch but he was nice enough to take a look at it himself. After he looked at it he advised me that my best option was what i feared is go to the dealer because it was more complicated than thought. he gave me advise to ask the dealer, which i bought the car from, to see if they could help me out with the bill, and lucky he was right the dealer helped pay! i think franks is one of those rare car repair places that refuse to steal peoples money and still make you feel like you got great service.

Mike Mello

Review Source:  Google

January 2017

Very very good service. Thanks for all your help taking of my cars. Super people very helpful with what ever you need.

Joong Jonathan Lee

Review Source:  Google

My car broke down and I was looking for a good repair shop along Hwy 99. I decided on Frank’s Automotive Repair based on their reviews and I had my car towed 100 miles to their shop. I have never given reviews for such services but I have to give one for this because it was by far the best auto repair shop I have ever been to…in my entire life! I only wish they were in the SF bay area so that I can do all my services at Frank’s.

Dave Mayhew

Review Source:  Google

Always courteous and clearly explaining what is being worked on,it’s cost and what may need attention in the near future…..have had very good luck here…!!!

Brandy Maldonado

Review Source:  Google

March 2017
Andy, Alex, Cesar & Staff have been great! I take my 03′ Volkswagen Beetle here for all it’s needs! They offer quick and friendly service! One of the great things about Franks Automotive Repair (besides their AMAZING customer service) is that they believe in good communication with their customers!! I recommend this shop to anyone with car trouble, oil change needs and service check-ups! In fact, my entire family and I only trust Frank Automotive Repair to get the job done right!

chris soto

Review Source:  Google

If you’ve ever been skeptical of your machanic, then come here to Frank’s automotive. They are freindly, efficient, and provide service that goes above and beyond. I was offered cold water when my car broke down on a hot summer day, was provided a ride home at no charge, and all the issues with my vehicle were taken care of. Communication was awesome! I was always kept up to date throughout every step of the repair, from the diagnostic check, to the time it was ready to go. I will continue to come here and suggest you do the same.

Kathie Eastin

Review Source:  Google

These people are awesome. The customer service is exceptional and they keep my car in tip top shape!

Tia B.

Review Source:  Yelp

Great car repair shop with awesome staff. Very friendly and trustworthy. They go out of their way to make sure everything is understood and done to top quality. I have been blessed by this company many times. Its very hard as a stuggling single mom to trust car shops and know if your being taken advantage of or not. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff, the owner and the repair work/oil changes/tires and general service I have received from Franks Automotive.

Jill M.

Review Source:  Yelp

Alex at Frank’s Auto Repair is amazing, we love how he pays attention to details and always treats us fair. I hate dealing with car repairs, but having a shop I trust makes it so much less painful.

Chris Kimes

Review Source:  Google

Extremely helpful and friendly.

Patty Felipe

Review Source:  Google

Excellent service and friendly staff.
They offered water or coffee when I arrived, explaining everything the tech would be inspecting on my vehicle.
It was done within two hours and I have an appointment Monday morning to fix the problem.
Awesome service right!?!!

Alfonso Olivares

Review Source:  Google

Very professional & friendly staff. Thees guys will pick up & deliver your car for even an oil change, which is supper convenient for my busy schedule.
They are very honest people & the work is guaranteed

Martin Andrade

Review Source:  Google

Took my Cadillac in for maintenance, very impressed with the service I received. Very professional, organized ,and up to date service.

Adriana Pineda

Review Source:  Google

Very knowledgeable and reasonable prices, looking forward to being a customer.

David Love

Review Source:  Google

Great service and friendly communications. Frank’s Automotive is the BEST. They went the extra mile (or two) to find the part my old car needed. Thank you.

Janet Love

Review Source:  Google

Frank’s Automotive has serviced 2 of our vehicles. When the cars had problems, they were able to identify and fix the issues where another Automotive Repair shop was not able to fix the cars issues. Everything was done on a very timely basis and they kept us updated on the status as they were working on the vehicles.

Lisa Ramos

Review Source:  Google

March 2017

My experience at Franks Automotive Repair was excellent. The workers there were very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable and didn’t treat me any different because I was a woman. Alex was extremely helpful and patience as he kept me informed regarding the status of my car. I would definitely return for all of my future needs.

Jackie McGhee

Review Source:  Google

Great service!! The only place I trust with my car.

Tom Kellogg

Review Source:  Google

One of the friendliest and Godliest shops around. Have taken all our cars for repairs as well as inspected. Uses proper parts and service is completed in a timely manner. Awesome service and well priced

Zachary C.

Review Source:  Yelp

Alex and his team did a great job. I took my truck in for what I thought was going to be a simple job, but turned out to be much bigger. Alex was great about calling me with updates and always gave me a quote before doing any work. He was even willing to send me picture of what they found. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly, and they were able to get me in and out quickly. I really appreciated the attentiveness and will absolutely use them for all my future repairs and services.

Patrick Hamilton

Review Source:  Google

Professional service! Top-Notch! Super efficient and quick. Got my car back quicker than ever. I had great communication with Frank’s before any work or decisions were made. Thanks for such a great experience and thanks for getting me back on the road so quickly.

Robert Gillum

Review Source:  Google

Very friendly and helpful, great place for all your automotive needs.

Jessica Gonzales

Review Source:  Google

Franks is beyond comparable to any automative or place I have ever been to. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Alex and Cesar resolved all my vehicle issues and made sure my concerns were taken care of. They truly care about the customer and getting their vehicle taken care of ASAP. I definitely recommend Franks automotive and give them an A++ thanks again guys for all your help 🙂

Anthony Alcaraz

Review Source:  Google

Awesome, Nice, and courteous. They did a Great job fixing my Dodge Journey. I over paid them, and instead of trying to put that money to another part, or try to find something else to fix, they gave me my $400 back. Andy and his Crew are Christian based and an awesome company. I’d give them 10 stars if possible!